top of page

The Best of Both Worlds

The people you surround yourself with and the experience that you have help to shape who you are, so should we not want the best of both of these things? Throughout the majority of high school, my parish brought many of us to different events and youth conferences and en

couraged us to participate in them as often as we could. At first I was very scared to go to one of these events because I thought that I wouldn’t make friends and that I’d be alone and bored the whole time. Once I went, however, I learned that these events give me the opportunity to not only learn more about Jesus and the Church, but also the chance to meet other people my age who loved God and wanted to grow in relationship with Him. I was able to make many new friends and strengthen friendships that already existed. I came to know that these relationships were built on a foundation of faith and the gift that it is to have friends who lead you closer to Christ. Making friends that are founded in Christ taught me the importance of surrounding myself with people who call me to grow in holiness and who help me to follow God and strive for a deeper relationship with Him. I encourage you all to take every opportunity that you have to grow in your relationship with God and meet other people who are striving to do the same. To strive to be the best you can be and to take the chances given to surround yourself with the people and experiences to help you to do so.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page