top of page

Ignite a fire

Have you ever felt like you were alone even though you were surrounded by a bunch of people?

Before I was into my faith, I was very much preoccupied with my own thoughts, feelings, and struggles. People who were close to me had deeply hurt me early on in life and I had a hard time trusting people and opening myself up to them. I built up walls to keep them out. I thought that I was alone and that no one was struggling with what I was struggling with.

The first faith rally that I went to opened my eyes to a world outside of myself. I got to meet so many new people who, though they were also struggling, had such an incredible amount of joy because they knew that God would never leave their side; that He would be with them through anything they would have to face in life. They knew that God loved them and cared deeply for them, and they couldn’t help but share the joy and love that they had found in Him with others. I had been blinded by living so much in my own world that I could not see that there were other people out there who needed to be loved and cared for.

But this event, those people, ignited a fire within me to share with others about all of the times God had been there for me and shown me His love.

I also loved the sense of community that this youth event gave me. It was so wonderful to be surrounded by people who believed what I believed and who were excited about living out their faith! Instead of feeling alone even though I was surrounded by so many people, I felt for the first time in my life that I belonged.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page